Undergraduate Programs in the Social Sciences

College Nine, in the Social Sciences Division

Some or all instruction for all or part of Academic Year 20-21 may be delivered remotely. Tuition and mandatory fees have been set regardless of the method of instruction and will not be refunded in the event instruction occurs remotely for any part of the Academic Year.

It is not possible to know at this time whether the COVID-19 pandemic will result in changes to operations in student housing and residential life in Academic Year 2020-2021. Consequently, we are not offering a housing guarantee.

The Division of Social Sciences offers eleven bachelors degrees, ten combined majors, and a host of other programs. The combined majors bring together the various social science disciplines in new dynamic ways. For example, combined programs in: Latin American and Latino Studies with Economics, Sociology and Politics respectively, Environmental Studies with Biology or Economics, as well as Economics and Math.

For more information about our degree programs, please visit program websites:

Bachelors Degrees


Business Management Economics

Cognitive Science

Community Studies


Environmental Studies

Global Economics

Latin American and Latino Studies




Other Programs of Instruction

College Nine

John R. Lewis College

Legal Studies

UC in Washington (UCDC)