Fall Breakfast 2018

The Division of Social Sciences at UC Santa Cruz presented several major awards on October 9th, 2018 to recognize outstanding accomplishments by faculty, staff, researchers, and emeriti faculty.

Photos by Lian Utsumi.

  • Dean Kathryne Mitchell
  • Faculty and staff attendees
  • Dean Kathryne Mitchell's opening remarks
  • CP/EVC Marlene Tromp opening remarks
  • Chris Benner
  • Cindy Cruz receiving the Golden Apple Teaching Award
  • Dean Kathryne Mitchell, Cindy Cruz, and Deborah Gould
  • Julie Bettie, Betsy Tyler, Dean Kathryne Mitchell
  • Julie Bettie, Tina Cossaboom, Dean Kathryne Mitchell
  • Kathryne Mitchell addressing the new faculty
  • Rodney Ogawa receiving the Distinguished Social Sciences Emeriti Award
  • CP/EVC Marlene Tromp, Rodney Ogawa, and Dean Kathryne Mitchell
  • Lisa Rofel receiving the  Martin M. Chemers Award for Outstanding Research
  • Dean Kathryne Mitchell, Lisa Rofel, and Barbara Rogoff
  • Closing remarks
  • Perpetual Award Plaques

See Also